Flâneur's Reviews - 媒体评论 - Recensioni - Critiques

 

Federico Castigliano’s experimental text on flânerie can be read sequentially or freely, allowing the reader to become lost in the flow of fiction and non-fiction chapters just as the narrator loses himself in the streets of Paris. This textual innovation resonates with explorations of vagabondage by writers from Colette and Rachilde to Karen Guillorel. 

—Dúnlaith Bird, « Voicing the Vagabonde », Itinéraires, February 15, 2018

 

Urban wandering can become a selfish art form or a secret vice? Absolutely yes, according to Federico Castigliano who in his inspiring book offers an idealized, romantic, and sensual vision of the “City of Lights”. Paris, a city to read and walk without haste, becomes “the realm of the possible” for those who are truly consumed by wanderlust. More than wandering, it invites us to reflect on ourselves and on the path we want to follow in life.

— Justraveling.com, February 1, 2018

 

Federico Castigliano, l’esperto di  flânerie che ho conosciuto qualche anno fa, ha da poco pubblicato l’edizione italiana del suo libro, Flâneur, l’arte di vagabondare per Parigi. Provate a seguire le regole del bighellonare secondo i principi della flânerie. Scoprirete un mondo nuovo, aprirete i sensi e vi accorgerete di far parte del rumore della città, della folla, del freddo o del caldo, degli odori e così via.

— Agnese Ferrara, La Repubblica, 20 Dicembre 2017

 

Federico Castigliano considers himself to be on the last remaining flaneurs. Part fiction, part non-fiction, his book teaches a walker to enjoy the simplicity of the city and discover something entirely new or amazing.

— Arthurius, Five Books on the Art of Sauntering, June 19, 2017

 

“ 通过偶尔的‘慢’,给予日常的‘快’更多能量,是我认为‘城市漫步’之于今天的都市人最大的意义。我们只是需要一些时间,让他们真正体会到这种丰盈而舒展的内心状态。”  就像印度瑜伽第一次传入中国的时候,我们尚且不知道如何与身体对话;在灵修与静坐的概念风靡之前,我们也不知道如何与自我相处,在今天, “城市漫步者” 仍旧是一个听起来有些缥缈的概念。但也许当你试着抛却目的、消隐自我、淹没在周围的环境中,才会真正逃离自我桎梏,与一个更加舒展、超然的灵魂相遇。

— SECOO Lifestyle, 寺库生活,20171229

 

Ci sono due tipi di viaggiatori: quelli che seguono percorsi tracciati da altri, e quelli che inventano i propri. Di questo viaggio dell’anima ci parla Federico Castigliano. [..] Una produzione indipendente, curata dalla copertina, all’impaginazione, alla bibliografia fino al Memorandum per il flâneur, 10 punti che condensano tutta la sua filosofia.

— Giulietta Iannone, Liberi di scrivere, 18 settembre 2017

 

There's no doubt that the intention of M. Castigliano is to catch the genius loci,and to capture the almost metaphysical soul of Paris. I would definitely recommend this book if you want to re-think the experience of walking in a creative approach, or if you wish to add to your trip to Paris an artistic and romantic touch.

— Customer review on Amazon.com, July 18, 2017

  

È un testo molto ben fatto che, nella sua compattezza, riesce a delineare in maniera chiara quello che è stato ed è più “un modo d’essere” che “un modo di fare”.

— Lorenzo Spurio, Blog Letteratura e Cultura , 5 settembre 2017

 

这本新书的主题是漫步巴黎,里面有他在那里的亲身经历。有趣的是,1、3、5等奇数章节讲述一些在巴黎街头的所见所闻、趣事和自己的感受,而2、4、6等偶数章节则告诉读者更多关于巴黎的文化、历史和城市地理的信息。这样做是为了更好地把自己的生活经历与所研究的学术成果结合起来,通俗有趣,以供广泛大众阅读。

— 翔宇东方新闻社 北京第二外国语学院, Beijing International Studies University, 2017年05月06

 

Il lettore vi può trovare informazioni su personaggi, autori e artisti che hanno vagato per le vie di Parigi e l’esperienza di fedele camminatore dello stesso autore, nonché racconti di avventure urbane, affascinanti promenade nelle vie della tentacolare capitale francese. Consigliato a chi ama la ville lumière e a chi vuole visitare questa città osservandola da un punto di vista diverso da quello a cui siamo abituati, ma anche agli estimatori (e sono tanti) del poeta francese Charles Baudelaire, il padre di tutti i flâneur.

— Roberta Landi, La donna che leggeva troppo, 7 luglio 2017

 

只有这样一本漫步指南才能与巴黎的优雅相配。徜徉于作者的文字,跟随着作者的脚步,给了我无限的灵感去审视巴黎的风景,让我想以新的方式回巴黎走走。

— 杨金玮, 首都师范大学, 豆瓣,Beijing Capital Normal University, 2018年01月10

 

This book gave me an insight in how to understand the people in my surroundings. The idea of going on a walk at a time when everything is quiet gives the individual time to think and to let his thoughts wonder using his environment as the setting of a story.

— Puiyee Wong, London University of Fine Arts, November 19, 2017

 

Un percorso solitario alla scoperta degli angoli più insoliti e affascinanti di Parigi. Un libro bello, scritto molto bene, ideale per chi voglia immergersi nelle atmosfere parigine meno scontate e imparare a 'perdersi' secondo l'arte dei flâneurs…

— Mario Cecere, recensione su Amazon.it, 25 luglio 2017

 

It is the ideal book to read lying down on the grass under the Eiffel Tower or sitting on a bench along the seine river. I liked Flâneur especially because this is not a common guidebook. I had the feeling that the author was walking beside me during my trip. For someone who is wondering what could the flâneur be in contemporary Paris this is the best book yet.

— Customer review on Amazon.com, August 20, 2017

 

一位男人在巴黎的街道上漫步,他身穿黑色大衣,只身一人,漫无目的。一会游走在林立的建筑中,一会又隐秘在百货大楼来往的人群间,他就这样无休止地漫步着……他在找什么呢?他又要去哪儿呢? Flâneur一词来源于法语动词flâner,意为漫步游荡、虚度时光。

— 一场高颜值的法语讲座, 民大外院团委学生会互动平台, Minzu University of China, 2017年10月24